Price in reward points: 240
  • Label: BIG BROTHER
  • Product Code: RKIDLP37
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Artist: Oasis
  • Format: 2 x 180gsm Vinyl LP with Digital Download
  • Condition: New


 (What's the Story) Morning Glory? is the second studio album by the English rock band Oasis, released on 2 October 1995 by Creation Records. It was produced by Owen Morris and the group's guitarist Noel Gallagher. The structure and arrangement style of the album were a significant departure from the group's previous record Definitely Maybe. Gallagher's compositions were more focused in balladry and placed more emphasis on huge choruses, with the string arrangements and more varied instrumentation on the record contrasting with the rawness of the group's debut album. (What's the Story) Morning Glory? was the group's first album with drummer Alan White, who replaced Tony McCarroll.

The record propelled Oasis from being a crossover indie act to a worldwide rock phenomenon, and according to various critics, was a significant record in the timeline of British indie music. The band's most commercially successful release, (What's the Story) Morning Glory? sold a record-breaking 347,000 copies in its first week on sale, spent 10 weeks at number one on the UK Albums Chart, and reached number four in the US Billboard 200. Singles from the album were successful in Britain, America and Australia: "Some Might Say" and "Don't Look Back in Anger" reached number one in the UK; "Champagne Supernova" and "Wonderwall" reached number one on the US Modern Rock Tracks chart; and "Wonderwall" topped the Australian and New Zealand singles charts.


Disc 1

 1. Hello

 2. Roll With It

 3. Wonderwall

 4. Don't Look Back In Anger

 5. Hey Now!

 6. [Untitled]

 7. Bonehead's Bank Holiday

Disc 2

 1. Some Might Say

 2. Cast No Shadow

 3. She's Electric

 4. Morning Glory

 5. [Untitled]

 6. Champagne Supernova

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Please login or register to review