John Williams - Star Wars IV: A New Hope 40th Anniversary

Price in reward points: 1180
  • Label: UMC
  • Product Code: 8736819
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Artist: John Williams
  • Format: Limited Edition 3 x Hologram 180gsm Vinyl LP + Booklet
  • Condition: New


With score conducted and composed by five-time Academy Award®-winning composer John Williams, the 3-LP set features a 48-page hard cover book with 180-gram vinyl. This one-of-a-kind vinyl set, hand etched by Tristan Duke (Jack White’s Lazaretto) of Infinity Light Science, offers a 3D hologram experience featuring the Death Star on Disc 3, Side A.  For optimal viewing, use a direct light source or simply hold a mobile phone flashlight above the vinyl to view the hologram.  Side B features the Star Wars 40th Anniversary logo etched into the vinyl.The box set includes rare photos of the film’s production and scoring sessions.  Additionally, two essays are featured in the hardcover book.  “Tuning Up a Galaxy” written by author Jeff Bond (“Danse Macabre: 25 years of Danny Elfman and Tim Burton,” “The Music of Star Trek”) focuses on the phenomenon of Star Wars and how John Williams’ score changed film music forever.  “John Williams’ Journey to Star Wars” by Jeff Eldridge discusses John Williams’ early career – from his musical heritage to his continuing legacy.


Reviews (0)

Write a review

Please login or register to review