Queen - Queen Forever

Price in reward points: 650
  • Label: Hollywood Records
  • Product Code: 50087323196
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Artist: Queen
  • Format: 4 x Vinyl LP plus Bonus 12" Vinyl Single
  • Condition: New




QUEEN FOREVER 4 LP Vinyl Box Set + Bonus 12" Single

Includes additional bonus 12" single of William Orbit mix of "Let Me In Your Heart Again"

The original 36 track 2 CD Queen Forever release is now available as a strictly limited 4 LP vinyl box set which includes an additional 12" single bonus disc exclusive to the set featuring a special William Orbit mix of the only recently heard Freddie Mercury track "Let Me In Your Heart Again."

The Orbit mix was held back from the Forever CD release and only surfaced for a limited period to support the Coca-Cola (RED) AIDS awareness campaign mounted at the tail end of 2014.

The B side of the 12" single has a further bonus feature exclusive to this box set a laser etching of the box set cover illustration.

Distinguishing itself as the first Queen album to feature new Freddie Mercury led tracks since the band's 1995 Made In Heaven album, Queen Forever brings out into the light the long anticipated track from Queen and Michael Jackson, 'There Must Be More to Life Than This,' an unfinished Mercury-Queen track 'Let Me In Your Heart Again' originating from the band's The Works album recording sessions (featured on this vinyl package in a newly available William Orbit mix) and a new ballad version of Mercury's first solo hit, his Giorgio Moroder collaboration, 'Love Kills,' which is being heavily played at UK and European radio.

The rest of the package mixes Queen hits, classic tracks, and new takes on well-known songs and celebrates the extraordinary musical path of one of the world's greatest rock bands. Reaching back as far as 1974 with fan favourite Nevermore, a Freddie Mercury song originally included on Queen II, Queen Forever progresses to feature songs that spotlight the band's songwriting prowess, studio experimentation and remarkable development, and is completed with latter-day Queen hits, including '91's no. 1 These Are The Days Of Our Lives and '95's Too Much Love Will Kill You, together with the poignant A Winter's Tale, recorded during Freddie Mercury's final Queen recording sessions in Montreux in 1991.

Queen Forever is a thrilling showcase for exclusive new Queen recordings but equally as much a paean to the extraordinary musical achievements of John Deacon, Brian May, Roger Taylor and the late Freddie Mercury, whose singular talent we again get to marvel at through this meticulously presented 36 track collection.




Price: £64.99




Disc 01

01. "Let Me In Your Heart Again"

02. "Love Kills (The Ballad)"

03. "There Must Be More To Life Than This (William Orbit Mix)"

04. "Play The Game"

05. "Dear Friends (Remastered 2011)"

06. "You're My Best Friend (Remastered 2011)"

07. "Love Of My Life (Remastered 2011)"

08. "Drowse"

09. "You Take My Breath Away"

10. "Spread Your Wings"


Disc 02

01. "Long Away (Remastered 2011)"

02. "Lily Of The Valley"

03. "Don't Try So Hard"

04. "Bijou"

05. "These Are The Days Of Our Lives"

06. "Nevermore (Remastered 2011)"

07. "Las Palabras De Amor (The Words Of Love) (Remastered 2011)"

08. "Who Wants To Live Forever (Remastered 2011)"

09. "I Was Born To Love You"


Disc 03

01. "Somebody To Love"

02. "Crazy Little Thing Called Love (Remastered 2011)"

03. "Friends Will Be Friends (Remastered 2011)"

04. "Jealousy (Remastered 2011)"

05. "One Year Of Love (Remastered 2011)"

06. "A Winter's Tale"

07. "'39"

08. "Mother Love"


Disc 04

01. "It's A Hard Life"

02. "Save Me"

03. "Made In Heaven"

04. "Too Much Love Will Kill You"

05. "Sail Away Sweet Sister (Remastered 2011)"

06. "The Miracle"

07. "Is This The World We Created...?"

08. "In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited (Remastered 2011)"

09. "Forever"


Disc 05

01. "Let Me In Your Heart Again (William Orbit Mix)"

 Extra-Infos: Incl. Bonus Maxisingle

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Please login or register to review