Iggy Pop - Post Pop Depression Live from the Royal Albert Hall

Price in reward points: 500
  • Label: Caroline International
  • Product Code: CAROL014LPX
  • Availability: In Stock
  • Artist: Iggy Pop
  • Format: 3 x 180gsm Vinyl LP
  • Condition: New/Sealed


One of the big surprises of 2016 came earlier this year when Iggy Pop released his Post Pop Depression album with the assistance of Queens of the Stone Age‘s Josh Homme. Homme also helped Pop field a band that included Queens of the Stone Age’s Troy Van Leeuwen and Dean Fertita along with Arctic Monkeys drummer Matt Helders and guitarist Matt Sweeney, and the punk legend hit the road for a well-received tour. Now, fans who missed the tour or would like to have a memento are having their wish granted with the release of this deluxe triple vinyl LP, Post Pop Depression: Live at the Royal Albert Hall.
The concert captures the music legend in prime form as he plays one of the most memorable shows of his tour at London’s revered Royal Albert Hall. The show features selections from the new album as well as some of Pop’s most well-known classics, including “The Passenger,” which can be seen in the video above.
The 22-song set opens with the Pop staple “Lust for Life,” and also includes such standouts as “Sister Midnight,” “Gardenia,” “China Girl,” “Nightclubbing,” “Success,” “Tonight” and more. See the full album track listing below.
Back in February of this year, Iggy Pop hinted that Post Pop Depression might be it for him. Speaking to Beats1 presenter Matt Wilkinson, he stated, “I feel like I’m closing up after this. That’s what I feel. It’s my gut instinct.” Pop stopped short of saying he was finished making music altogether, staying open to collaborations, but added that he may not have what it takes to put his all into making another studio album.

“Iggy Pop at the Albert Hall will go down in history” - The Times ★★★★★

“I have been going to gigs for a very long time and that was one of the best I have ever seen” Daily Telegraph – ★★★★★

“As downright brilliant a rock n roll show as it is possible to see” The Independent – ★★★★★

“Primal, priapic, peerless” The Guardian – ★★★★★


Financial Times – ★★★★★

Evening Standard - ★★★★

Kerrang! - ★★★★★

Q Magazine - ★★★★★


Track List


Side A
Lust For Life
Sister Midnight
American Valhalla
In The Lobby
Side B
Some Weird Sin
Side C
German Days
Mass Production
Side D
The Passenger
China Girl
Break Into Your Heart
Side E
Fall In Love With Me
Repo Man
Side F
Chocolate Drops

Reviews (0)

Write a review

Please login or register to review